Day 27 of 300

Hola!

Had a great celebration at a friend’s wedding lunch at the Capella. Awesome ambience, crowd, decoration, theme etc. A very well-planned and detailed wedding bursting with the couple’s personality and “flavours”.

A small incident happened just before the wedding started. For the first time in my life, I was being treated without respect from a friend’s husband. I kind of saw it coming, and guessed it’d probably be this way due to past history and long stories. But, I felt it was really plain rude and impolite of him. Anyhow, I did my best and said “hi” and “bye” with a smile; although it was totally ignored, I felt quite good. HAHA! It just reflected really badly on him, on his poor attitude and petty character.

I’ve transformed the anger inside me, into a driving force to push myself to my goals and achievements. My focus on my goals will be so strong that nothing will stop me in my way. The rest can be jealous/ unhappy/ bitter/ etc for all they want. That’s just gonna fuel the excitement and high I will feel when I have done it! YEA!

273 more days to rock the awesome 2014!

♥ JY 🙂

Leave a Reply

