Day 11 of 300

Happy Valentine’s Day!

This year’s Valentine’s Day is a pretty special one, because it coincides with the Chinese Valentine’s Day, 元宵, celebrated on the 15th day of the Lunar New Year. So it’s kinda like a day of double happiness. Yea, we Chinese love all good things in pairs. 😉

Come Vday, we think of: roses, bouquets of flowers, balloons, chocolates, romantic dinner, champagne, etc etc. As a lady, I guess ultimately I’d wish for my partner to put in small bits of effort here and there to keep the passion burning and the love alive. We will be grateful for each other’s company in our lives, and appreciate every single little thought and effort. Anything, except taking things for granted and putting expectations on the ones we love.

Just a few years back, I was really unsure and uncertain of what love is, of the kind of relationship and the kind of partner I’m looking for, after heading separate ways with my ex-boyfriend of 10 years. With some help and examples around me, I’m thankful that throughout all these while, I have a clearer picture and vision of my future partner and the blissful relationship we will be sharing. More importantly, my faith in love is slowly being restored too. 🙂

Love myself, love my life, make my life right for me, and everything else will be right too.

Dear lover, I know you are somewhere out there. May our paths cross on one fine day and that shall mark the beginning of our lovely relationship.

289 more days to live my days to the best, and to a brand new me!

♥ JY 🙂 

Leave a Reply

