Day 7 of 300

My emotions and encounters today are expressed and contained in this song I’ve been listening to lately. Issues from the past have been “haunting” me for these days, testing me real hard on my AQ (adversity quotient) and inner strength and mental capacity to transform all negativity into positive fuel to drive myself.

I guess it’s good that these things keep coming, because when I still feel emotionally disturbed by them, I know I am still prone to external distractions and have yet to divert ALL my energy and focus into my greater cause. So, all the more I must transform these negative issues into a super powerful driving force to push me to work harder. They are here to remind me and push me to focus and work harder!

Although difficult and painful, I can only tell myself this is a transition period I must go through during my journey towards freedom. Just like how one will encounter failures before he tastes the sweet success. 失败乃是成功之母. Failure is the mother of success. Conclusion to self: I am on the right track! I know it will all be worth it.

Go on and try to tear me down, I will be rising from the ground, like a skyscraper.

293 more days to tasting the sweet success on the rooftop of the skyscraper 😉

♥ JY 🙂

Leave a Reply

